The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (5 Vols. Set)The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (5 Vols. Set)

The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (5 Vols. Set)

Advaita Ashram

Margaret Elizabeth Noble was a teacher living in London when she first encountered Swami Vivekananda, whose words, “came as living water to men perishing of thirst.” A little over two years later, Margaret arrived in Calcutta and was initiated into Brahmacharya by Swami Vivekananda and given the name: Nivedita, the dedicated.

Working tirelessly for India, and especially its women, Sister Nivedita nevertheless found time to make deep studies of Indian literature, philosophy, mythology, culture, and history. The nearly 2500 pages of The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita are the result of these studies. This is a really remarkable accomplishment produced over a period of only 14 years.

Sister Nivedita died at the age of 43 on October 13, 1911.

A selection of the contents includes:
Volume 1: The Master as I Saw Him; Notes of Some Wanderings; Kedar Nath and Bhadri Narayan; Kali the Mother.
Volume 2: The Web of Indian Life; An Indian Study of Love and Death; Studies from an Eastern Home; Lectures and Articles
Volume 3: Indian Art; Cradle Tales of Hinduism; Religion and Dharma; Aggressive Hinduism.
Volume 4: Footfalls of Indian History; Civic Ideal and Indian Nationality; Hints on National Education in India; Lambs Among Wolves
Volume 5: On Education; On Hindu Life, Thought and Religion; On Political, Economic and Social Problems; Biographical Sketches and Reviews

Type: Hardbound
Publication Year: 2012 2nd Edition
Author: Sister Nivedita

Out of stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (5 Vols. Set)”