Ramakrishna Math

Taittiriyopanishad belongs to Taittiriyo school of the Yajurveda and the name. It is divided into three chapters and 31 sections of which the first chapter Sikhsavalli containing 12 chapters deals with sikhsa or the study of phonetics or pronunciation which is an important branch of the vedic studies. The second chapter Brahmandavalli is divided into nine sections. It deals with various aspects of Brahmanda the Universal Egg or manifest Brahman such as the course of the evolution matter and life life and mind Brahman as the source of creation and so on. The third chapter is named Bhriguvalli. It is divided into ten sections which deal with an enquiry of Brahman by Sage Bhrigu in a conversation with his father Varuna.

Type: Paperback
SKU: RM0031
Author: Swami Sarvananda
ISBN: 9788178230504

Out of stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Taittiriyopanisad”